Learning Log – iGoogle

Image

 

iGoogle is a great tool for helping me keep organized.  I am very fond of the Google Docs gadget as it allows the user to see their own documents and documents they have recently opened.  The Twitter gadget is also useful as I no longer have to check the Twitter site to get updates.  I also kept the CNN and Youtube gadgets on my homepage so I can stay informed with extra effort.  iGoogle will help my professional development by making my time spent on-line more efficient.  Many of the tools I use on-line are now in one place which is relatively distraction-free. 

About annelomonn

I'm a grad student at McDaniel College. This blog is an assignment for class, but I intend to keep working on it even after this semester.

Leave a Reply

